Testimonials


Hancock Consulting & Inspections, PLLC
29 reviews

I have met and hired at least a dozen home inspectors and they are not all the same. Hancock Home Inspections is a First Class operation. He was on time and answered all my questions in detail. Lisa, the manager always called me back in a timely manner when ever I had a question.I give Hancock 5 Stars!!!!!

Jose O. August 2016

Via Google Review, New Braunfels

Out-of-town buyer…That is the position I found myself in. I contacted Lisa in the office at Hancock, and could not have been more impressed with her concern and professionalism. I explained that Wade was going to be the eyes that I could not be. He far exceeded my expectations in the detail of his written reports, complete with photos and explanations. Submitted to me not only on time but ahead of scheduled. I cannot stress enough how much Hancock has lessened my concern over the purchase of my new home.

 My sincere thanks and gratitude go out to both Lisa and Wade.

Dean M ….. Chicago Il., August 2016

via direct email

I needed an inspector and had used a particular one, but not in some years and so I flat out could not remember their name. I called a half dozen different inspectors in the area and the only ones that sounded interested in doing a rough-in inspection and also knowledgeable, was Lisa and Wade. From the start, they were polite and friendly. They answered all my calls and emails asking how they handle the process. We set an appointment and, they rescheduled three times, due to timing with the builder, not their control, so no worries there. When I showed up at the house, Wade was finishing up his inspection. He started on one end of the house and worked his way to the other and then to the 2nd floor. He found every single item I expected him to find and a few I did not. Granted, the builder did a fine job on the house, so it was not like we had a ton of items, but even the smallest details were noticed and documented. He explained each and every item in a professional and friendly matter, so as to not make me feel like I did not understand. I highly recommend Wade and Lisa. I read every review, asked as many questions as I could, and do not regret the choice in the slightest. I expect to have them back to do the final inspection soon!

Russ B. August 2016

via Google Review, Austin

I used Wade and Hancock Consulting for a home inspection in central Austin and must say that I am very happy with the service I was provided. Wade took the time to thoroughly go over many of his concerns and it was very evident that the guy knows his stuff.

Russ F. December 2015

Via Google Review, Austin

Wade showed up promptly, was very professional, answered all questions, and provided a report, including photos, later the same day. My wife and I have purchased three homes previously, and Wade provided the most detailed and thorough home inspection report I have seen. I would highly recommend him to any potential home buyer.

David G. November 2015

via Thumbtack.com

“The job went smooth and the inspector was very detailed with the report”

Hien N. September 2015

via Thumbtack.com

“I hired this company for a house inspection. They were very professional and thorough. Lisa was dedicated and changed around their schedule so that my house could be inspected the next day. Joe did the inspection, and I was very impressed with his knowledge, attention to detail and completeness.

Dean K. July 2015

via Thumbtack.com

“Wade took the time to discuss all the findings of his inspection. His report classified each one on how critical it was. This was instrumental in helping to negotiate the price of the home.”

Javier G. May 2015

via Thumbtack.com

“We have nothing but praise for Hancock Inspections of New Braunfels.  From the start in speaking with Zane at the office and Wade at our first inspection, all interactions were excellent.  Wade is extremely knowledgeable, thorough and professional.
Our family called upon Wade for three separate home inspections in two weeks!
As Matt M states ” During the inspection, Wade was direct, thorough, and talked to us in ways that made sense (“lay” terms for us who definitely needed it!)”  We mirror Matt’s words.   This time can be stressful.  It was reassuring to have someone in our corner to be provide honest, understandable dialogue regarding our potential home.We highly recommend that you call upon Wade and his staff at Hancock Inspections.”

– H. C., Schertz, Texas 2015

via Yelp.com

“I just wanted to share the great experience I had using Hancock Consulting & Inspections. From the very first conversation I had with Lisa in the New Braunfels location, I knew that I would hire Hancock Consulting to do my home inspection. I was so pleased with everything. Scheduling was easy and fit in my option period, Wade, the inspector was very thorough, kind and explained anything we asked about on the property. We were never once made to feel like he needed to be somewhere else, and as promised, I received a detailed report with many color pictures of the areas in question the next day. Because of the thoroughness of the report we were able to determine that this was just not the house for us and although it was disappointing, I feel that it truly saved us from a making a bad investment. We are still in the process of looking for a home and Hancock Consulting will be the company we call for any home that we make an offer on. Thank you Lisa and Wade.”

-Tyree P., New Braunfels, TX 2015

via Yelp.com

“We found the experience of working with Wade and his staff exceptional.  From the initial contact, to the appointment reminders, to the inspection, to the follow up, everything exceeded our expectations.  During the inspection, Wade was direct, thorough, and talked to us in ways that made sense (“lay” terms for us who definitely needed it!) I would definitely recommend Hancock Consulting & Inspections to any expectant home buyers in the New Braunfels area.  Service was outstanding.”

-Matt M., New Braunfels, TX 2015

via Yelp.com

“Wade is a true professional. His inspection of my new home left me feeling confident that the builder was doing the job right. He also gave me a good education of the building process and what things to look for as they completed my home. I would recommend Hancock Consulting to anyone needing an inspection.”

-Chris B., New Braunfels, Tx 2015

via Thumbtack

“I would like to take a moment and thank you for your expeditious and comprehensive inspection. Very impressed! Thank you!”

– Richard W., San Antonio, TX 2014
via private email

“Did a great job on our inspection. Went over everything with me in detail. Will use again at our one year inspection. Awesome service!!!”

– Karen P., Converse, TX 2014
via Thumbtack

“Very professional and great experience, Thanks Wade,”

– Mark D., TX 2014
via Thumbtack

“5 Stars!!”

– Mark H., TX 2014
via Thumbtack

“Hancock inspections inspected a house for us back in September. Wade was very thorough and the report was extremely detailed. Wade explained potential problems as well as possible solutions as we walked the entire perimeter and interior of the house together. He was very friendly and professional and answered all of my questions ( and I had a lot!). I would recommend him to everyone, especially friends and family.”

– Martha L., New Braunfels, TX 2013
via Yelp

“This review is long overdue. I wanted to do inspections throughout the construction process for my house that was finished in July. Wade at Hancock Consulting & Inspections came out and did both the Rough In and Final inspections. He was very good at explaining what everything meant while we walked through and pointed out all of his findings. He was also happy to answer any questions that I had and I didn’t feel rushed. His turn-around for the inspection report was within 24 hours for both inspections which is incredibly helpful, especially during construction. I’d definitely use Hancock Consulting & Inspections again.”

– Kristy H., Austin, TX 2013
via Yelp

“I used Wade for a new construction home, to do 3 inspections. He is absolutely fantastic. He is very knowledgeable, very thorough, and very good at explaining everything in easy to understand language. He runs his business with integrity and actually has the clients’ interests at heart. He, or his wife Lisa is is equally as superb, are available all the time it seems for questions, concerns, etc. Their response time to e-mail and phone call is always within 15 minutes in my experience, and they really work with you through the many changing time frames of the home building process. The value is exceptional for the quality of work and the perfect customer service you get from Hancock Consulting. I cannot recommend them enough. From start to finish, they really take a lot of the stress out building a home, and knowing that it is getting done right to make a safe, quality environment for our family. If you want the job done right, with someone you can trust, who actually goes the extra mile, choose Hancock Consulting.”

– Eric H., New Braunfels, TX 2013
via Yelp

“We chose Hancock Consulting and Inspections b/c we wanted someone we could trust and someone that would be on our side! That is exactly what we got. Wade took his time w/ the inspection and w/ going over every detail w/ us once he completed his walk through. We received our detailed report less than 24 hrs later. I’ve recommended him to all of my friends and would highly encourage anyone looking to buy a home to call him for that all important inspection. He is on your side.”

– Melanie O., Cedar Park, TX 2013
via Yelp

“We hired Wade to do our home inspection before we bought our house earlier this year. He was thorough and took the time to teach us some things about the house we were buying. He provided us with a detailed report quickly which we appreciated since during the home buying process it feels like you are spending all your time chasing down paperwork!”

– Clair D., New Braunfels, TX 2013
via Yelp

5 Stars!!

– Ron R., TX 2013
via Thumbtack

“The service was great! We were very happy with how you went over everything with us and answered any questions we had. Your manner was very professional and friendly and we would definitely do it again. We will also recommend you to any friends or relatives that may need your service in the future. Thanks for the peace of mind you gave us.”

– Tammy C., San Antonio, TX 2013
via Direct Email

“A home inspection for a 1999 built garden home, 1715 square foot. Walked around and showed my husband all issues and recommendations and had a great detailed written report to us the next morning. I was looking for a Home Inspector in a time crunch for a house we had a contract on. Wade Hancock offered to come the same afternoon! His wife Lisa set up the appointment and was so sweet and helpful. I was a little nervous because she said he liked to go through on his own first and do a methodical inspection and then let us know what he found. I had always been right there alongside previous inspectors as they went along. But he did exactly what she said he would do and after his inspection spent plenty of time walking around showing my husband all that he found and answering any questions he had. We felt he was very good and will use his service again.”

– Laura H., New Braunfels, TX 2013
via Angie’s List

“From the first call they were very responsive and professional. Information was e mailed fast and always follow up with a call.”

– Leslie B., New Braunfels, TX 2012
via Angie’s List

“Performed a whole house inspection on a newly constructed home. Mr. Wade Hancock was prompt and professional. He submitted the full report within the promised time.”

– Nidia M., San Antonio, TX 2012
via Angie’s List

“On time, polite, made recommendations, detailed report, updated report based on action from recommendations.”

– Brian P., San Macos, TX 2012
via Angie’s List

Testimonials